IMG-3179_edited.jpg

WELCOME!

LIBRARY HOURS
Mon: 10 to 8 
Tues: 10 to 8 
Wed: 10 to 8 
Thurs: 10 to 8
 
Fri: 10 to 5 
Sat: 10 to 2 
Sun: Closed

IMG-3179.jpg

WHAT'S HAPPENING?

READ ALL ABOUT THE LATEST NEWS AND OPPORTUNITIES AT LOUTTIT

PROGRAMS

From paint nights to book clubs, keep tabs on your favorite programs! 

Find more info on on programs here!

CalendarJuneJuly  (3).png
 
books-small.jpg
something wilder.jpg

Something Wilder

Christina Lauren

Growing up the daughter of notorious treasure hunter and absentee father Duke Wilder left Lily without much patience for the profession…or much money in the bank. But Lily is nothing if not resourceful, and now uses Duke’s coveted hand-drawn maps to guide tourists on fake treasure hunts through the red rock canyons of Utah. Treasured land wasn't her only loss, and when the man she once loved walks back into her life with a motley crew of his friends ready to hit the trails, the usually self-reliant cowgirl is thrown.

holding.jpg

Holding her breath

Eimear Ryan

A keenly observant and "whip smart" debut novel, following a former competitive swimmer and granddaughter of a famous Irish poet as she comes of age in the shadow of her family's tragic past, perfect for fans of Sally Rooney, Lily King's Writers & Lovers, and Elif Batuman's The Idiot"

take your breath.jpg

Take your breath away

Linwood Barclay

A gripping psychological thriller about a formerly missing woman who has suddenly returned under mysterious circumstances. One weekend, while Andrew Mason was on a fishing trip, his wife, Brie, vanished without a trace. It soon becomes clear that Andy's future and the lives of those closest to him depend on discovering what the hell is going on. The trick will be whether he can stay alive long enough to unearth the answers.

unnamed (1).jpg
59235804._SY475_.jpg

"There are wonders all around us ... Why not go see what you can find? Every day, perched high up in her tree house, a girl surveys the distant forest through her binoculars. She knows every plant and animal. But look! A strange new tree appears, towering above all the others. Where did it come from? Is it really a tree? Intrigued, the girl sets off to take a closer look. Just to see..." (Order here!)

56978072.jpg

Falynn Koch

"Join our intrepid tour guides (a Sasquatch and a bald eagle) as they introduce us to the visionaries, artists, and lovers of the American landscape who fought against corruption and self-interest to carve out and protect these epic places for future generations. It's the story of the ongoing battle to ensure the most beautiful spaces in the world are not gated up or destroyed, but preserved and accessible to all! See for yourself how the idea of national parks began, how they've changed, and how they continue to define America.(Order here!)

CONTACT US

LOUTTIT LIBRARY

274 Victory Highway

West Greenwich, RI 02817-2155

Phone: (401) 397-3434

Fax: (401) 397-3837

louttitlibrary@gmail.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

For information on town recreation, employment, a business directory and more, visit West Greenwich’s town website by clicking here.

 

For library closings in the case of inclement weather, the Louttit Library follows the Exeter-West Greenwich school system. Updates can usually be found by clicking here.

Help support Louttit Library when you purchase from Amazon!

amazon smile.png

If you normally purchase items from Amazon, you can help support the Library. Go to Smile.Amazon.com and select Louttit Library as your charity, or click on the link above. Amazon will donate a small percentage of your purchase to the library.