IMG-1807_edited.jpg

WELCOME!

LIBRARY HOURS
Mon: 10 am to 8 pm
Tues: 10 am to 8 pm 
Wed: 10 am to 7 pm
Thurs: 10 am to 7 pm
Fri: 10 am to 5 pm 
Sat: 10 am to 2 pm
Sun: Closed

WHAT'S HAPPENING?

READ ALL ABOUT THE LATEST NEWS AND OPPORTUNITIES AT LOUTTIT

EVENTS

FROM PAINT NIGHTS TO BOOK CLUBS, KEEP TABS ON UPCOMING PROGRAMS

 
DEC PROGRAMS website (8.5 x 11 in).png
books-small.jpg
anthem.jpg

Anthem

Noah Hawley

At the Float Anxiety Abatement Center, in a suburb of Chicago, Simon Oliver is trying to recover from his sister's tragic passing. He breaks out to join a woman named Louise and a man called The Prophet on a quest as urgent as it is enigmatic. Who lies at the end of the road? A man known as The Wizard, whose past encounter with Louise sparked her own collapse. Their quest becomes a rescue mission when they join up with a man whose sister is being held captive by the Wizard, impregnated and imprisoned in a tower.

reckless.jpg

Reckless girls

Rachel Hawkins

From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

small.jpg

Small world

Jonathan Evison

"From the New York Times bestselling author of West of Here, a novel that chronicles a hundred-and-seventy years of American nation-building from numerous points-of-view across place and time, and explores the Great American Experiment from its formative days to the present moment and asks whether or not our nation has made good on its promises"

YOUTH NEW BOOKS

IMG-2619_edited.jpg
56355655._SX318_.jpg

Cheryl B. Klein

A funny and encouraging alphabetic book about all the things animals CAN'T do but kids CAN! Every parent teaching their children new skills will be happy to have this super-positive picture book on hand.

Bees can't ride bicycles, penguins can't play ping-pong, and zebras can't go zip-lining. No one is good at everything, but that shouldn't stop you from trying! Here is a funny and encouraging. (OSLRI Catalog)

54801923.jpg

Ivy Noelle Weir

"Entitled loner Mary Lennox moves to her uncle's house in New York when her parents pass and makes friends for the first time, who help her restore her uncle's abandoned rooftop garden, teaching her to grieve and grow". (OSLRI Catalog)

54017883.jpg

Steve Sheinkin

"As World War II comes to a close, the United States and the Soviet Union emerge as the two greatest world powers on extreme opposites of the political spectrum. After the United States showed its hand with the atomic bomb in Hiroshima, the Soviets refuse to be left behind. With communism sweeping the globe, the two nations begin a neck-and-neck competition to build even more destructive bombs and conquer the Space Race. In their battle for dominance, spy planes fly above, armed submarines swim deep below, and undercover agents meet in the dead of night. The Cold War game grows more precarious as weapons are pointed towards each other, with fingers literally on the trigger. The decades-long showdown culminates in the Cuban Missile Crisis, the world's close call with the third-and final-world war" (OSLRI Catalog)

CONTACT US

LOUTTIT LIBRARY

274 Victory Highway

West Greenwich, RI 02817

 

Phone: (401) 397-3434)

Fax: (401) 397-3832

louttitlibrary@gmail.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

For information on town recreation, employment, a business directory and more, visit West Greenwich’s town website by clicking here.

 

For library closings in the case of inclement weather, the Louttit Library follows the Exeter-West Greenwich school system. Updates can usually be found by clicking here.

Help support Louttit Library when you purchase from Amazon!

amazon smile.png

If you normally purchase items from Amazon, you can help support the Library. Go to Smile.Amazon.com and select Louttit Library as your charity, or click on the link above. Amazon will donate a small percentage of your purchase to the library.